Orange County Women
 Lawyers Association
For Women Lawyers and Those Who Support Their Advancement

OCBA Franklin G. West Award

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 4:37 PM | Executive Director (Administrator)

The OCBA is currently soliciting nominations for the Franklin G. West award. This award is the highest honor bestowed by the OCBA and will be presented at the OCBA Judges’ Night and Annual Meeting held in January 2017.  This award is presented each year to an outstanding attorney or judge whose lifetime achievements have advanced justice and the law. The deadline for nominations is Friday, November 4, 2016.
The attached application form contains the names of all of the previous honorees, but here are the most recent recipients:
Attorney Richard W. Millar Jr.
Judge James J. Di Cesare
Justice Richard Fybel
Judge Francisco Firmat
Attorney John Hurlbut Jr.
Judge Francisco Briseño
Attorney Donald S. Gray (posthumously)
Judge Nancy Wieben Stock
Attorney Wylie Aitken
Attorney Marjorie Fuller
Justice Kathleen O’Leary
Judge Ronald Kreber

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software